WORTELBOOKS

 

10.000
WHAT SHALL WE DO A BLUE KANGAROO
Emma Chichester Clark, bilingual, 30 pages, 22×29 cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis:
Lily and Blue Kangaroo are best friends. When Lily
needs to get advice on what to do next, she often asks
Blue Kangaroo, but Blue Kangaroo does not always
know. One day, a crisis comes, and Blue Kangaroo has
to make a decision on what to do all by himself. Can he
do it?
Suitable for children age 6 and up.
I
I
I
I
I
10.000
A TALE OF TWO CITIES
Arleen Amidjaja, bilingual, 32 pages, 22x28cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis :
Because different is beautiful, and love truly can conquer all.
Karena perbedaan adalah indah dan cinta sejati dapat menaklukan segalanya
I
I
I
I
I

10.000
MY LUCKY DAY

Keiko Kasza, bilingual, 32 pages, 23×28,5cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis:
Can you imagine Wolf’s surprise This must be
his lucky day! As he sets about getting ready to eat
the pig, the young pig has a few suggestions for him.
Will the pig be able to talk his way out of this
predicament?
Is this really Wolf’s lucky day?
Suitable for children age 6 and up.
I
I
I
I
I

10.000
DON’T LAUGH, JOE!
Keiko Kasza, bilingual, 30 pages, 22×28,5 cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis:
Mother Possum knows that playing dead is one of the
most important lesson that a possum can learn. But
Joe keeps failing on this because he cannot hold his
laugh. One day a bear comes to visit…
Suitable for children age 6 and up.
I
I
I
I
I

10.000
THE WATER CASTLES

Arleen Amidjaja, bilingual, 28 pages, 22x28cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis:
Pasti kamu sudah sering melihat istana dari pasir. Tapi pernahkah kamu melihat istana yang terbuat dari air? Nah, dahulu kala, hiduplah seorang nelayan muda yang tak punya nama. Nelayan ini dapat membuat istana dari air! Lalu apa yang dilakukan dengan kemampuan istimewanya itu? Apakah kemampuan itu mampu membuatnya terkenal? Apakah arti istana-istana air dalam kehidupannya? Baca saja dalam cerita ini!
I
I
I
I
I
10.000
A MOTHER FOR CHOCO
Keiko Kasza, bilingual, 32 pages, 22×28,5 cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis:

This picture book offers a simple but charming
tale of a youngster’s search for a loving
parents. Another great story by the great
author and illustrator Ms. Kasza.
Suitable for children age 6 and up.
I
I
I
I
I
10.000
MR HAULG’S FACTORY
Arleen Amidjaja, bilingual, 30 pages, 23x28cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis:

Mr. Haulg is a very serious man. He has been running
his garment factory in a very serious manner. One day
his niece, Lucy, came to visit. What can a little girl do
to such a very serious place?
This is the fifth book from the Indonesian Writes for
Kids series.
Suitable for children age 5 and up.
I
I
I
I
I
10.000
ONE DARK NIGHT
Lisa Wheeler, bilingual, 30 pages, 23x28cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis:
In a wee little house, in a wee little hole, live a wee little mouse and a wee little mole. Their evenings at home are always safe and warm and cozy. Then, one dark night, Mouse and Mole decide to journey to a friend’s house for dinner. But when they step outside, SOMETHING is waiting for them. . . .
Little ones will love following Mouse and Mole through the moonlit woods in this rhyming read-aloud adventure.Pada suatu malam yg gelap, seekor tikus & sahabatnya, si tikus mondok, keluar dari rumah mungil mereka yg aman & nyaman, & mulai berjalan meneberangi hutan yg luas & menyeramkan. Siap-atau apa- yg menanti mereka di luar sana? Bisakah kedua makhluk kecil ini tiba di tujuan dengan selamat?
I
I
I
I
I
10.000
DOROTHY & MIKEY
Keiko Kasza, bilingual, 30 pages, 22×28,5 cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis:
This picture book contains three stories about two
lovable hippos who are best friends… most of the
time – These three stories really illustrate love
friendship in their most realistic forms.
Suitable for children age 6 and up.Dorothy dan Mikey bersahabat. Tapi kalau sedang bermain, mereka suka bersaing! Siapa yang bisa meloncat lebih tinggi? Siapa yang bisa lari lebih cepat? Siapa yang lebih mahir menulis puisi? Dan siapa yang menjadi peran utama sewaktu memainkan Ksatria dan Putri Raja? Tiap hari selalu ada yang menang dan ada yang kalah dalam persahabatan yang lucu dan mengharukan ini

I
I
I
I
I

603265_255762564545179_1495217056_n

15.000

Widget
by Lyn McFarland and Jim McFarland, bilingual, 22x28cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis :

Widget is a lonely stray dog. One day he meets
Mrs. Diggs and her six cats. He wants to live with
them so bad that he pretends to be a cat in
order to be accepted into the family. But when
Mrs. Diggs is hurt he shows everyone that being
a dog is not all bad.
Suitable for children age 5 and up.
I
I
I
I
I
425574_232694310185338_610086405_n
15.000
THE SOUNDS OF MORNING
Lulu Wijaya, bilingual, 22x28cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis :

This book paints a beautifully intimate picture
of how the day starts as seen from the eyes of
a curious and perceptive little girl. What adults
may take for granted is cause enough for
excitement for kids! So read this book with your
little ones and start rediscovering your
surroundings!
Suitable for children age 5 and up.
I
I
I
I
I

425574_232694306852005_1358888051_n

15.000
THE PERFECT CAKES

Arleen Amidjaja & Herlina K, bilingual, 22x28cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis :

Julia is neither smart nor pretty and because of that,
she is very shy. Julia loves to bake and her oven is her
one and only friend … until Goldie comes.
Goldie is a spirited and curious little girl and she was
determined to changed Julia’s life. How did she do it?
This is the sixth Indonesian Writes for Kids book
I
I
I
I
I

425574_232694303518672_1309488797_n

15.000
THE WONDERFUL PIGS OF JILIAN JIGGS
Phoebe Gilman, bilingual, 22x28cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis :

This is a very entertaining story about a kid who
comes up with a brilliant idea to make little pigs
out of buttons and other scraps to sell to her
friends, but later realizes that she likes them too
much to sell them. Suitable for children age 6
and up.
I
I
I
I
I

unlov-187x181

10.000
UNLOVABLE
Dan Yaccarino, bilingual, 30 pages, 21x23cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis :

Alfred the Pug feels he is ugly and unlovable.
One day Rex, a new dog, moves in next door.
They start talking over the fence without being
able to see each other. Soon enough they find
out they like all the same things and become
good friends. The only problem is, in his haste to
make a friend, Alfred tells Rex that he is a
Golden Retriever. One day, Rex decides to dig a
hole and meet with Alfred face to face…
Suitable for children age 5 and up.
I
I
I
I
I

lpdummy-167x16910.000

I WANT MY DUMMY
Tony Ross, bilingual, 26 pages, 20×22 cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis :

‘Where is my dummy? I WANT MY DUMMY!’ shrieks
the Little Princess when the royal dummy
mysteriously disappears, yet again. But she always
finds it, albeit in the strangest of places …Will she
never give it up?
Suitable for children age 3 and up.
I
I
I
I
I

lpmom-171x171

10.000
I WANT MY MUM
Tony Ross, bilingual, 26 pages, 20×22 cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis :

When things don’t go well for the Little Princess,
she knows there is only one person who can make
them better, so she yells, “I Want My Mum!” But
when the Little Princess finally learns to cope on
her own, how does the Queen feel?
Suitable for children age 3 and up.
I
I
I
I
I
lpfriend-170x170
10.000
I WANT MY FRIENDS
Tony Ross, bilingual, 26 pages, 20×22 cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis :

The Little Princess is starting school. At first she
stands sadly by herself, because nobody will play
with her. But she soon finds lots of other children
standing by themselves, so they all join up. At the
end of the day, the Little Princess takes them all
home for tea – even the ones who wouldn’t play with
her at the beginning!
Suitable for children age 3 and up.
I
I
I
I
I

pizza-149x199

10.000
WHO’S GOT THE BEST PIZZA
Arleen & Sonny, bilingual, 27 pages, 20×26 cm, softcover, art paper (glossy effect)
Synopsis :
Mr. Peters adalah pemilik dari ratusan toko Pizza di seluruh penjuru negeri. Setiap toko Pizzanya menjual ratusan Pizza setiap hari kecuali toko Pizza no 78. Toko yang satu ini tidak pernah menjual lebih dari lima Pizza per hari. Mr. Peters segera datang untuk meninjau. Ternyata, toko yang satu ini sepi karena di dekat sana ada sebuah toko Pizza milik seorang gadis bernama Jane, yang amat ramai. Apa sih kelebihan toko Pizza Jane itu? Masakan dirinya yang memiliki ratusan toko Pizza bisa kalah dengan Jane yang hanya punya satu toko Pizza? Apa rahasia Jane? Baca dalam cerita ini!
Suitable for children age 6 and up.

Leave a Reply

